top of page

Homing Pigeon on the Fly

I was lucky enough to get to go home for Christmas and New Years. Not that I had any fun New Years plans, but I did have fun Christmas plans! But before I could get back to the city, I had to go through quite the flight debockle. What started as a two hour delay resulted in me missing my connecting flight and spending the night in... wait for it... LONDON!! I got to see the two places that I 100% wanted to see. And I got to ride the tube and a double decker bus. Unfortunately I didn't have my camera and my phone died half way through the night, so I don't have a lot of pictures. I went to Portobello Road and Shakespeare's Globe Theater. I could not have thought of a better way to spend the evening than to see two of the places I have always dreamed of. On Portobello Road, I found a copy of the book Bedknobs and Broomsticks, where the song Portobello Road is preformed. I was completely thrilled to finally get to see the Globe after being obsessed with it since I was a sophomore in high school when I studied it and built my first model. Unfortunately I don't have pictures of that model any more, but I do have a picture of the second model I built of it my freshman year of college for our Halloween costume project.

When I finally got home, I got to see my whole family, my friends, my Ulta coworkers, and my wonderful EWP coworkers. I spent the day before Christmas Eve with my dad's family, Christmas Eve with my Grandparents, and Christmas day with the Beraneks, where I got so many wonderful people! As always, I got to take my goofy picture with my little (ok not so little any more) man, Patrick. After relaxing as much as possible, I finished my portfolio and grad school applications (can't wait to hear starting next month!) and drove my car around and slept in my own huge bed with my giant teddy bear, and saw my beautiful God daughter! I missed home so much! My last day, right before heading to Paris, I spent the day with Jaime and went to the beach (because only he would go with me in 4 degree Fahrenheit weather). And we got cupcakes and tacos, so that's made a perfect day.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page